Our Governors

The Governing Body is representative of our two feeder parishes, Holy Trinity, Basildon & St Therese of Liseux, Laindon; County & Local Authority appointees, teacher elected representatives and an elected non-teaching staff governor.

The Governing Body meets twice a term with committee meetings more frequently to work with the Head in managing specific issues such as finance, premises, personnel, curriculum, appointments & admissions. Governors are also able to spend time in the school helping in various ways and making more formal visits in relation to their monitoring responsibilities.

Governing Body St Anne Line Catholic Junior School

Maxine Newell
Chair of Governors

Foundation Governors

Fr Daniel Kelly

Roland Bremmer

Rosin Gallagher

Thomas Varghese

Gillian Marks

Parent Governors


Steve Miles (Vice Chair)

Gail Beaver


Nathalie Watson (Headteacher) Lisa Short Deputy
(Staff Governor)
Stephen Islip
Clerk to Governors
Ruth Simon
(Associate Governor)

Governors’ Details and the Register of Interests 2018-19

Governors’ Details and the Register of Interests 2017-18